Salem High School Activity Awards Night 2018



May 23, 2018 Seifert Performing Arts Center 6:00 PM

Senior of the Month Presenter: Tracy Collyer

September: Briana Demers October: Oba Oseghali November: Taylor Rutstein December: Kaitlyn Wilson January: Jamie Mastrogiacomo

4

February: Gabriella Palermo March: Nicholas Karantonis April: Chloe Desjardins May: Meiyi Chong

President's Student Service Award Presenter: Tracy Collyer

Bronze: 100 - 174 Volunteer Hours

Julia Corvea Lily Fischer Alicia Law

Emily MacIver Michael Martland Carmela Souza

Silver: 175 - 249 Volunteer Hours

Brooke Dembkoski Adrian Sperl Molly Goodnow

Gold: 250+ Volunteer Hours

Cailey Sapienza Briana Demers Kaitlyn Wilson Rahul Rangarajan

Prudential Spirit of Community Award

Presenter: Tracy Collyer

Briana Demers Kaitlyn Wilson

Class Presidents Presenter: Tracy Collyer

Class of 2018: Oba Oseghali Class of 2019: Lily Fischer

Class of 2020: Brianna Tarness Class of 2021: Evan Desjardins

School Board

Pamela R. Berry Patricia Corbett Bernard H. Campbell Peter A. Morgan Michael J. Carney, Jr.

> Superintendent Dr. Michael Delahanty

Assistant Superintendent Maura Palmer Deborah Payne

Salem High School Principal Tracy Collyer

Deans Liana Piaccone, Students A-K

Jeff Dennis, Students L-Z Matt Barry, Freshman

Area Directors

Christopher Dodge, CTE Nicole Burke, School Counseling Christina Kaskiewicz, Special Education Jared Cassedy, K-12 Performing Arts

Stephen Goyette, Humanities Scott Insinga, Athletics Brad St.Germain, Math & Science

Club and Activity Advisor Jeff Dennis

National Honor Society

Presenter: Aurora Merry

Officers

President: Jamie Mastrogiacomo Vice President: John Bucciero Treasurer: Anthony Consentino Secretary: Remy Sprague Senior Historian: Kaitlyn Wilson Co-Presidents Elect: Paul Antonietti/Julia Coryea

Executive Board Members Alexis Ahern Emily MacIver Samantha Rosebraugh

Flag Award

Presenters: Major James Blazak and Chief Master Sergeant Thomas Puzzo

> Edward Graziano Rebecca Vining

Kitty Hawk Air Society Presenters: Major James Blazak and Chief Master Sergeant Thomas Puzzo

Chayla Allen Olivia Ghilarducci Ariana Moniz Taylor Rutstein Carmela Souza

Student Council

Presenter: Michael Courtois

Officers

President: Jonathan Tarness Vice President: Anthony Consentino Treasurer: Lily Fischer Secretary: Madeleine Craig Historian: Samantha Rosebraugh

Senior Representatives

Chayla Allen Chloe Desjardins Kayleigh Greenfield Nicholas Karantonis Lucia Leone Wesley Martin Oba Oseghali Carmela Souza Actors' Guild Presenters: Christopher Bujold and Jillian Thiele

"The Charlies"

Best Actor: Nathanial Magoon Best Actress: Mollie Lesnever Best Supporting Actor: Connor Sousa Best Supporting Actress: Faith Carroll Novice Actor: Joie Lynch Producer Award for Excellence in Technical Theatre: Jamie Mastrogiacomo

Key Club

Presenter: Jennifer Monterrosa

<u>Officers</u>

President: Kali Bergeron Vice President: Julia Coryea/ Alexis Potvin Treasurer: Molly Goodnow/ Carly Saif Secretary: Amaya Adams Publicist: Mary Gallo Representatives: Aidan Gallo/Alexandra Ratay/Courtney Richards Cailey Sapienza

<u>Outstanding Participants</u> Emily Bucciero Xiara Glickel Marissa Merrill

Ellen Nolan Lauren Ross Angelina Savino

Jessica Tracy Kellyann Walsh Keagan Whipple

Math Team Presenters: Danielle MacDonald and Tasneen Mohammed

Madison Emmorts Aidan Gallo Yaneliz Garcia-**R**uiz Rahul Rangara**j** an Adrian Sperl Jonathan Tarne Ss **Skills USA** *Presenter: Christopher Hazel*

<u>State Officer:</u> Brooklynn Leonard <u>State Officer:</u> Daniel Smolenski

Quiz BowlPresenter: Bernard CampbellAlexis AhernAaron GilksAnthony ConsentinoRichard Jeffreys Jr.Madison EmmonsOba OseghaliAidan GalloJonathan Tarness

Film Club Presenter: Thomas Giarrosso and Scott Brodman Briana Demers Nathanial Ma

Briana Demers Nathanial Magoon Grace Lumley Valerie Sacco

Biotechnology Club Presenters: Norma Bursaw and Thomas Polte

Michael Martland

Peer Tutoring Presenters: Maureen Fabrizio and Heidi Greenlaw

- Alexis Ahern John Bucciero Anthony Consentino Victoria Curtis Brooke Dembkoski Chloe Desjardins
- Randall Dion Stephanie Firth Douglas Greenhalge Jr. Michael Martland Isha Mistry Ariana Moniz

Alexis Potvin Taylor Rutstein Carmela Souza Kaitlyn Wilson Darcy Wright

Yearbook Presenter: Debra Wilmarth

Olivia Lonardo



Salem High School currently has the following clubs and activities for students to become involved in:

Actors' Guild After School Chorus **Best Buddies** Biotechnology Club Book Club Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Color Guard/Winter Guard DECA **Environmental Club** FBLA Fellowship of Christian Athletes Film Club German Club Homework Club HOSA JROTC Civilian Marksmanship

JROTC Drill Team JROTC Flight Simulator Key Club Kindness Matters Marching Band Math Team Modeling Club National Honor Society National Technical Honor Society Peer Tutoring Ouiz Bowl **Robotics** Science Club Skills USA Student Council Winter Percussion Video Yearbook Yearbook

A special thank you to the following people for their assistance:

Molly Derrig for PAC technical operations. Mr. Rivard and the custodial staff